Scheduled Closures for the 2019-2020 School Year

Thursday, August 1 through Wednesday, August 7

Teacher In-service


Monday, September 2

Labor Day

 

Monday, October 7 through Friday, October 11

Fall Break

 

Wednesday, November 27 through Friday, November 29

Thanksgiving Break

 

Friday, December 20 through Monday, January 6, 2020

Christmas Break

 

Monday, January 20

MLK Holiday

 

Monday, February 17

President’s Day

 

Tuesday, March 3

Election Day

 

Monday, March 16 - Friday, May 29

COVID-19 School Closure


Friday, July 3

Independence Day

 

Monday, July 13 through Friday, July 17

Vacation Bible School


Tuition for the summer session will be due in its entirety in two payments on Monday, June 1st and Monday, June 15th. 

Prices will vary depending on program selection.




Please note: Lascassas Baptist Preschool follows the Rutherford County closing schedule. We are typically closed for Labor Day, Fall Break, Christmas Break, Martin Luther King, Jr. Day, Presidents' Day, Good Friday, Spring Break, Memorial Day, and the 4th of July. We may elect to close other days, in addition to planning closures for teacher in-service days. In the case of inclement weather, we are closed whenever Rutherford County is closed. We also dismiss early, if necessary.