Scheduled Closures and Important Dates for 2021-2022


Monday, September 6

Labor Day

 

Monday, October 4 – Friday, October 8

Fall Break

 

Thursday, November 11

Veteran’s Day

 

Wednesday, November 24 – Friday, November 26

Thanksgiving Break

 

Monday, December 20 – Monday, January 3

Christmas Break

 

Monday, January 17

MLK Day

 

Monday, February 21

Presidents’ Day

 

Monday, March 28 – Friday, April 1

Spring Break

 

Friday, April 15

Good Friday

 

Wednesday, May 25

Last day of spring semester


Thursday, May 26 - Tuesday, May 31

In-service and Memorial Day


Wednesday, June 1

Tentative first day of summer session





Please note: Lascassas Baptist Preschool follows the Rutherford County closing schedule. We are typically closed for Labor Day, Fall Break, Christmas Break, Martin Luther King, Jr. Day, Presidents' Day, Good Friday, Spring Break, Memorial Day, and the 4th of July. We may elect to close other days, in addition to planning closures for teacher in-service days. In the case of inclement weather, we are closed whenever Rutherford County is closed. We also dismiss early, if necessary.